Not all who wander are lost #hikingweekend

This weekend was one for the books! Wanna know why? Because I didn’t work all weekend! It was so nice to relax all day saturday. I literally don’t even remember what I did. I’m pretty sure I slept.. A LOT! I’ve pushed myself a little too hard lately with all my running around. Last week I developed a sore throat and was feeling a little under the weather.. classic signs of over doing it. That’s why I am so thankful I had the chance to catch up on some sleep and relaxation this weekend.

Like I said, on Saturday.. I relaxed. It was glorious. If you know me at all, you know one day of “relaxing” is probably plenty. So, Sunday John and I decided to go hiking! We decided to go out to Turner Falls. I used to go there as a kid and it was pretty cool. Turns out, it’s really not cool and really not good for hiking (imagine that). We were pretty bummed, but we still had a good time. We hiked the ONE, count it, ONE two-mile trail two times and then headed back to the car.

John/hiking

I snuck a secret picture of John 🙂 tee hee 

Like I said, we were bummed. However, we didn’t give up so easy! Lake Arbuckle was just about 20 minutes away so we drove through Davis, OK to take a hike/walk around the Lake. The weather was a little hot so the breeze coming off the lake was perfect!

Arbuckle lake

Overall, we ended up having a pretty fun couples weekend together! ♥

photo 4

Monday was of course crazy busy again. I started my marathon training today! So far so good! More to come on my marathon training in a later post! I hope you had a good weekend.. Here’s to a great week!

Thanks for stopping by,

-Cait

Leave a Reply

